Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.9
Property Location
7.4
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.7
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Marina
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018
    Great location, very close to Napoli Centrale. Stuff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing.
    Brian
    it

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sotiris
    nl

    Review Score

    5.8
    February 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 7, 2018
    Noise, noise and more noise coming from the window. Trash trucks going up and down the roads at night were a pain and so were the the market people working since very early in the morning. Smell coming from the sewers. No shuttle to the airport from the hotel, there is the public bus to be taken from the train station.
    Good breakfast and good position downtown. Staff were helpful and available to answer to our questions.
    Zurab
    ge

    Review Score

    3.8
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bilal Al-Mahdawi
    iq

    Review Score

    7.1
    December 30, 2017
    The room smells! There was like garlic smell in the room and I really didn't like it, but it despaired when I turned on the AC. Also, there was a always some water on the bathroom's floor, it might be from a leakage. I checked in around 2200hrs, the man on the reception, asked to keep my passport with him, but he was not able to speak good English, so I was really confused coz I didn't understand why he wanted to keep the passport.
    It's to close the central station
    Negin
    it

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review Score

    6.7
    December 18, 2017

    needed a quick place and hence booked.

    location and cleanliness.
    value for money. Breakfast was not that great. Quality wise.
    meeshieh
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    December 4, 2017

    Don’t stay here.

    Room is very small and dated with cleaning supplies and dirty towels piled on the floor right outside the room. Room had very strong fragrance, which then was replaced by choking cigarette smoke at night even though we were promised that we had a non-smoking room (which we did not believe because there were ash trays in the room). Asked the staff to switch to a different room in the morning for the next night, was told ok but when we returned in the evening, the evening staff seemed to have no idea what we were talking about and refused. The toilet was clogged and the staff just told us to wait until the morning and did nothing to help the situation. The area around the hotel seems very dirty and sketchy.
    Morning staff was friendly but the evening staff did not speak any English and was not friendly.
    Joelle Mascarenas
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review Score

    10
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 18, 2017
    Tiny shower, lumpy pillows, dirty neighborhood
    Excellent, helpful staff, close to train station, storage, ac unit,
    krysztal
    pl

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 30, 2017

    Very good value for the money, great staff and clean rooms

    Mohammed
    ae

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 3, 2017
    Bathroom was too small and congested.
    Very friendly staff. Good location.
    douglas
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wissam Akl
    lb

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 27, 2017

    Acceptable stay in Naples

    The breakfast was not very satisfying, and was lacking fresh products. The hotel is located in a street that contains too much dirt. The bathroom inside the rooms is tiny.
    The staff were very helpful and always available. The hotel and the rooms were clean. The property is close to the metro and the main train station.
    Taitung911
    tw

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 6, 2017

    Great property with exceptional customer service

    Staff were awesome! Incredibly helpful! Gave us bus/metro/train routes times to tourist destinations e.g. Pompeii vesuvius!!and best places to eat for value and quality!! 5min walk to train station
    Riva
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 5, 2017
    My flight was very delayed, and the hotel staff stayed up very late to check me in. They also were very helpful providing directions to the train station.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 1, 2017

    I'll stay at the Colombo again on my next trip to Naples.

    There a lots of street stalls in the alleys behind the hotel and these tend to be noisy during set up in the morning. But nothing out of the ordinary for a big European city.
    The Colombo is a little gem. I wanted inexpensive, no frills, clean, comfortable accommodation and that is exactly what I got. The location is right next to the major shopping streets of Naples and an easy walk to the historical center of the city.
Loading reviews...